Siemensstadt Square

Modul C1.1

Siemensstadt Square, a complex and innovative mixed-use urban district that spans more than 70 hectares, is scheduled to be completed by 2035. The project is located in historic Siemensstadt in Berlin-Spandau. In the eastern end of the district, around the new entrance square, three new buildings will be constructed, one of which is an atrium building with approximately 15,000 m² gross floor area, while the other is a 60-metre high-rise building with around 27,000 m² gross floor area, 20,000 m² of open space, outdoor facilities and an info pavilion. AUKETT + HEESE is the architecture firm responsible for building design; the start of construction is scheduled for 2024.

The project will be carried out using a method called integrated project development (IPD), which focuses working together as cooperative partners. This means instead of concluding numerous individual contracts, a multi-party agreement was signed involving all important partners – from planning to implementation – from the outset. All partners are jointly responsible for the overall success of the project, which also significantly improves transparency. This cooperative approach fits seamlessly into the ongoing digital planning of the project, which is being created using the BIM method. In this project, all partners have access to the same data model – the digital twin – of the future Siemensstadt Square.

Further information can also be found at: Siemensstadt Square: Berlin’s city of future

Category

OfficesRetail

Location

Berlin-Spandau
Project Location Berlin-Spandau

Status

in progress

Timeline

2022 - 2026

Gross floor area

52.400 m²

Service phases

2, 3, 4, 5

Client

Siemens Real Estate

Siemensstadt Square - Birdseye View

© SIEMENS

© SIEMENS

In addition to AUKETT + HEESE, the contract partners in the multi-party agreement, which was signed in March 2023, include the building contractor Siemens Real Estate (SRE) together with Siemens Smart Infrastructure (building technology), ZWP (technical building equipment planning), Apleona Wolfferts (technical building equipment execution), Hochtief Infrastructure GmbH (structural engineering + exterior installations) and Lindner (façades + interior fit-out). The project team will be supported by IPD coach Yukon Projects.

Visualisierung des Eingangsplatzes

Visualisation of the square in front of the atrium building. © Greenbox Landschaftsarchitekten

Visualisation of the square in front of the atrium building. © Greenbox Landschaftsarchitekten

The project office in Siemensstadt Square has been designed as a co-working space where all members of the IPD team can work together interactively. Greenbox Landschaftsarchitekten won the architectural competition for the realisation of the open space planning.

Siemensstadt Square - Axonometry of the three new buildings

Axonometry of the three new buildings

Axonometry of the three new buildings

Siemensturm

Visualisation of the entrance area

Visualisation of the entrance area

Category

OfficesRetail

Location

Berlin-Spandau
Project Location Berlin-Spandau

Status

in progress

Timeline

2022 - 2026

Gross floor area

52.400 m²

Service phases

2, 3, 4, 5

Client

Siemens Real Estate

Siemensstadt Square

— Behind the Scenes

Siemensstadt Square

Modul C1.1

Auf dem historischen Areal der Siemensstadt im Berliner Bezirk Spandau entsteht bis 2035 auf über 70 Hektar Siemensstadt Square – ein komplexes & innovatives Stadtquartier mit urbanem Nutzungsmix. Zum östlichen Bereich rund um den neuen Eingangsplatz gehören neben drei Neubauten, davon ein Atriumgebäude mit ca. 15.000 m² in Holzhypridbauweise sowie ein 60 m Hochhaus mit ca. 27.000 m² BGF, rund 20.000 m² Freifläche sowie Außenanlagen und ein Info-Pavillon. AUKETT + HEESE sind hierbei als Architekten zuständig für den Bereich der Gebäudeplanung.

Die Ausführung des Projektes erfolgt im Rahmen der integrierten Projektabwicklung (IPA), bei der die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit im Fokus steht. Hierbei setzt man auf einen Mehrparteienvertrag, der alle wichtigen Partner – von der Planung bis zur Umsetzung – von Beginn an einbezieht. So verantworten alle Partner gemeinsam den Gesamterfolg des Projekts und es entsteht eine deutlich bessere Transparenz. Dieses kooperative Vorgehen fügt sich dabei nahtlos in die laufende digitale Planung des Gesamtprojekts ein, die mit der BIM Methode erstellt wird und bei der alle Partner in einem Datenmodel, dem digitalen Zwilling, der zukünftigen Siemensstadt Square arbeiten.

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie auch auf:  Siemensstadt Square: innovative Stadt der Zukunft in Berlin

Kategorie

BüroEinzelhandel

Standort

Berlin-Spandau
Projekt Standort Berlin-Spandau

Status

in Arbeit

Timeline

2022 - 2026

Fläche BGF

52.400 m²

Leistungsphasen

2, 3, 4, 5

Bauherr

Siemens Real Estate

Vogelperspektive des Eingangsplatzes

© SIEMENS

© SIEMENS

Zu den Vertragspartnern des Mehrparteienvertrages, der im März 2023 unterzeichnet wurde, gehören neben AUKETT + HEESE, dem Bauherrn Siemens Real Estate (SRE) zusammen mit Siemens Smart Infrastructure (Gebäudetechnik), ZWP (TGA-Planung), Apleona Wolfferts (TGA-Ausführung), Hochtief Infrastructure GmbH (Hochbau + Außenanlagen) und Lindner (Fassade + Innenausbau). Unterstützt wurde das Projektteam von Yukon Projects als IPA-Coach.

Visualisierung des Eingangsplatzes

Visualisierung des Platzes vor dem Atriumgebäude. © Greenbox Landschaftsarchitekten

Visualisierung des Platzes vor dem Atriumgebäude. © Greenbox Landschaftsarchitekten

Das Projektbüro in der Siemensstadt Square ist als Coworking-Bereich gestaltet, in dem alle Beteiligten des IPA-Teams interaktiv zusammenarbeiten können. Gewinner des freiraumplanerischen Realisierungswettbewerbs sind Greenbox Landschaftsarchitekten.

Axonometrie der der drei Gebäude der Siemensstadt Square

Axonometrie der drei Neubauten

Axonometrie der drei Neubauten

Visualisierung Eingangsbereich

Visualisierung Eingangsbereich

Kategorie

BüroEinzelhandel

Standort

Berlin-Spandau
Projekt Standort Berlin-Spandau

Status

in Arbeit

Timeline

2022 - 2026

Fläche BGF

52.400 m²

Leistungsphasen

2, 3, 4, 5

Bauherr

Siemens Real Estate

Siemensstadt Square

— Blick hinter die Kulissen